Kraken Tezos Exchange Listing
- Tezos, Trading

Kraken Announces Tezos Trading Begins Oct. 16

Kraken announced on Monday it will begin trading of Tezos (XTZ) on Tuesday, Oct. 16. This marks the first major exchange to support Tezos trading, including deposits and withdrawals, for U.S. investors. Up until this point, exchanges such as gate.io and Bitfinex had limitations excluding U.S. residents, and a few other countries, from using the service or withdrawals over certain amounts.

According to the Kraken press release, trading will roll out globally starting at 11 a.m. ET:

The approximate launch time globally is:

PT: Tuesday October 16 at 8:00 am
ET: Tuesday October 16 at 11:00 am
UTC: Tuesday October 16 at 3:00 pm
CEST: Tuesday October 16 at 5:00 pm
HKT: Tuesday October 16 at 11:00 pm

Note that sell orders will not start appearing until after the first XTZ deposits clear (about 30 minutes after launch). The launch time is approximate only and it’s possible the launch might be delayed. Please follow our status page for updates around the time of the launch: https://status.kraken.com/

Trading pairs

XTZ/USD, XTZ/EUR, XTZ/CAD, XTZ/XBT, XTZ/ETH

How to deposit

Navigate to Funding > Deposit > Tezos (XTZ) then generate a deposit address and send XTZ to this address

Confirmations required before deposits credit

30 blocks (approximately 30 minutes)

According to CoinMarketCap, Kraken is the 12th largest exchange by volume with more than 60 cryptocurrency markets.